y is for years

Written by:

Y is for years

They go by so fast

I used to be young and dumb

But those days have long since past

Y is for years

Years full of laughter

Mixed with some tears 

Just when you think you have things figured out

Life switches gears

Y is for years

I am thankful for each one I get

Tomorrow’s not promised

So I live without regret

-Nicole Smith, Momoetry

2024 A-Z Challenge and National Poetry Month

4 responses to “y is for years”

  1. Sadje Avatar
    Sadje

    A lovely poem.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Nicole Smith Avatar
      Nicole Smith

      Thank you Sadje!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sadje Avatar
        Sadje

        You’re very welcome ☺️

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Bridgette Avatar
    Bridgette

    Yes! Live without regret. I’m learning that still at my age.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Latest Articles

Previous:
Next:
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started